The class of '09 have graduated

What a spectacular year it has been for the pilots of 2009

Hall has gone to the top of the class

The 2009 season saw Pete McLeod, Matthias Dolderer, Yoshihide Muroya and Matt Hall join the ranks of the Red Bull Air Race World Championship as Master Class pilots. This year all four pilots pushed themselves and made a huge impact to the title.

It was a breakout season for the pilots, and will make 2016 remarkable. Between the four pilots they made the podium 12 times and Matt Hall won two races. Hall's efforts saw him only moments away from becoming the World Champion. We look at the season all four have had...